My First

I don’t have time for MS. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister and an advertising sales rep. I ski and spin. I take photography classes and practice yoga. I take care of a dog and two cats. I entertain and collect art. I read and relax and watch Gray’s Anatomy. I travel and spend time with family and friends. I am busy. Too busy for a chronic disease. Much too busy for a chronic degenerative disease. The easy answer is to ignore MS until it’s a problem. The only answer for me is to know MS better than I know myself. If I know it, really know it, I can beat it. I can win the war if I understand what we are fighting about.

MS has become part of every hour of every day of my too busy life. After a two month vertigo spell and an MS Diagnosis in late June 2006 confirmed that I didn’t have an ear infection, my life is forever changed.

Leave a Reply

