Vitamens, Minerals and Supplements, Oh My! – #12

Before I was diagnosed with MS, I took a multivitamin on a fairly regular basis. I also took a daily baby aspirin, when I remembered. 500mg. of Fish oil was part of my program as well.

Here is my daily regiment now:
Every morning I take:
1 GNC Multi Vitamin with antioxidant blend
1000/500 MG Calcium Magnesium
100 MG Alpha Lipoic Acid
50 MG CoQ10
1000 MG Fish Oil
4 MG Astaxanthin
850 mg cranberry supplement
Turmeric Extract
550 MG Ginger root extract

Every evening I take:
1 GNC Multi Vitamin with antioxidant blend
1000/500 MG Calcium Magnesium
1000 MG Flax Oil
1300 MG Evening Primrose Oil
850 mg cranberry supplement
Turmeric Extract
550 MG Ginger root extract


Every two or three weeks I give myself a B-12 injection

Once a week before my Avonex injection I take two 220 mg Aleve tablets.

3 responses to “Vitamens, Minerals and Supplements, Oh My! – #12

  1. Jeeze! Do you have any space left in your tummy to eat!? I’m a generic vitamin sorty of guy, but I gulp down 3 Evening Primrose tabs, a B6/12 and a E every morning with my Yogurt, Cottage Cheese and Coffee. Breakfast of champions.

  2. Hey there,

    My husband was just diagnosed with MS…can you explain why you take these vitamens?

    I’m doing some research to see what I can do to help him cope – physically and otherwise.

    Thanks!

    rk.

  3. RK..Please email me at courtney.ct@gmail.com and I can tell you about what makes me feel the best and how I decided to take certain vitamins. Thanks, Courtney

Leave a Reply

