Don’t Worry, Be Happy – #26

Lesson of the day – Worrying is praying for something you don’t want to happen. How cool is that?? Worrying is praying for something you don’t want to happen. If we worry about something, we bring attention to it and essentially pray for it. So now that I know this, when I start to worry I am going to think about something that will bring me back to the present. I know it will be a struggle but imagine mastering being present, being in the moment.

No worries!

3 responses to “Don’t Worry, Be Happy – #26

  1. I 100% believe that. My MS symptoms didn’t start to get worse until I started worrying about what “could” happen to me. So essentially, I made it happen. I have always stood by that theory, and it’s usually the first thing I tell newly diagnosed! “Don’t worry about what may or may not happen with your MS, or you will just create it. The mind IS that powerful!”

  2. Yep, sounds right.

  3. Shared this with one of my clients yesterday who sends his son a “thought for the day” every day -he loved it (and he is a shrink!)
    Love you, CC!

Leave a Reply

