Goodbye 2006 – Hello 2007 #28

I am overwhelmed with emotions of the new year. Saying goodbye to 2006 is not as easy as I thought it would be. While there were a few monumental hard times like when my Grandfather died, and when I was diagnosed with MS, there were many more happy times and special moments. Moments as simple as skiing on Thanksgiving morning, sharing secrets with my Mother-in-Law on the porch in the late summer evenings, giving the dog a bath, and playing Cranium with the WHOLE family on New Year’s Eve.

Other moments, like Mark showing me my new Yoga Room, or letting Bailey pick out a new puppy, or visiting Germany made 2006 so rich and rewarding. The people in my life, near and far are what made 2006 so amazing. I am lucky and blessed to be surrounded (from all parts of the world) with family and friends that give their love without condition. They lift me up and make me smile everyday.

The following is from a weekly email I receive:

“Each moment we live is a new and unique moment of the universe, a moment that never was before and never will be again.” -Pablo Casals

Being “in the moment” is one of those things that is so easy to say, yet sometimes so hard to do. The moments seem to pass by us so quickly. We find ourselves saying: “Where did the time go?” So it’s important to stay present, and to recognize the value of those moments. In spirit, there is no time or place… but we’re here, in this physical body, on this earth, for a reason. Here there is time, here there are moments – moments we can hold and treasure, moments where we can learn and grow.

I have so many resolutions for 2007 but my biggest achievement will be to just be me and to be satisfied with just that. I resolve to stay present and to appreciate all that is offered to me. I resolve to do all in my power to stay healthy. I resolve to do all in my power to stay happy. I resolve to let the people that I love know how special they are and how grateful I am to know and love them and to let them know frequently.

My goodbye to 2006 is bittersweet and my hello to 2007 is with nothing but hope and faith and gratitude. Happy New Year.

2 responses to “Goodbye 2006 – Hello 2007 #28

  1. Happy new year Courtney! I am looking forward to many more inspiring and positive posts from you in 2007 🙂

  2. Happy new year … the future is now.

Leave a Reply

