Thank you Mark and Anne

Spring is right around the corner! With Spring comes the MS rides. I always find it so ironic that last year at this time I was training for an upcoming MS ride in Salt Lake City. I was going to ride to raise funds for MS because my boss has MS. I remember after an indoor training class talking to the instructor. She asked me why I was doing the MS ride. I told her, “I am doing it because I can, because I am able.” I didn’t realize how profound that statement would prove to be. I did not ride in the MS ride last year because I was in the middle of a vertigo spell and lots of tests that would lead to my diagnosis. (that’s the ironic part)

I don’t know if I will be up for riding this year or not but I am thinking about it. While I am debating, my Husband and Sister-in-Law are taking action! Mark is signed up with a Salt Lake City team for the June MS ride and also riding on team TLC. My Sister-in-Law started team TLC (Team who Loves Courtney…how cute is that??) to participate in the MS ride in May on Martha’s Vineyard. Mark is going to raise funds for both events. Here is a letter and invitation to his personal MS fundraising site. Check it out!!

Dear Friends and Family,

The National MS Society is kicking off our annual MS Bike Tour, Tour the Vineyard. I am planning to be a part of that event and I am asking you to join me in the fight against MS by making a contribution to support my effort.

The National Multiple Sclerosis Society is dedicated to ending the devastating effects of MS. They simultaneously fund research for a cure while also helping people who currently live with MS lead more fulfilling lives. I believe in the work they do, and I invite you to see for yourself all the good they’ve done for the MS community. More than 400,000 Americans live with MS, and your support can and will make changes in their lives.

Please help by making a donation – large or small – to fight MS.
Or,why not join me on the day of the event? Become a participant and side by side, as teammates, we can work together in to raise the funds to make a difference.
Sincerely,
Mark
Click here to get to my personal page and make a secure, online donation.
http://main.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR?px=3024180&pg=personal&fr_id=4460

One response to “Thank you Mark and Anne

  1. Most Excellent! I think my company has an MS team, I’ll have to check into that and see who coordinates it.

Leave a Reply

