I am more than MS – #41

I have heard many people say that MS doesn’t define them. MS does define me in many ways and especially my new journey and this site. The purpose of this site is to record my MS reversal and be a voice for other people with MS looking for someone like them. MS affects people so differently that it is really helpful to find someone in a similar situation.

That being said, there are a lot of other things that go on in my life that have little to do with MS and I am thinking about incorporating that into some of my entries. I am not sure how things will evolve so bear with me. I think this will help me blog more frequently as there are often times I want to mention something but since it has nothing to do with MS, I keep it to myself. (and think about it over and over and over and lose sleep and then forget the point)

I’ve added a list to the right of books I plan to read and movies I plan to watch. I am also going to add a list of blogs I visit frequently. Some are MS related, some not. I also read on another blog a list of 101 THINGS IN 1001 DAYS . I love this idea and plan to start my own.

5 responses to “I am more than MS – #41

  1. I’m glad I was able to give you some motivation! Let me know if you end up making a list. I’d like to see what you come up with. 🙂

  2. When I had my Ayurvedic consultation at Kripalu this past week they recomended “Perfect Health” by Deepak Chopra. I am also reading “Wheels of Life” by Anodea Judith – about the Chakra sytem. Add these to your list!

  3. MS may not be the focal point of their lives, but it certainly leaves it’s mark. I do believe that MS may have changed me for the better, but it has certainly limited me as well.

  4. i think those are all great ideas. i can’t wait to see your 101 things in 1001 days list.

    it’s funny that we are in opposite situations with our blogging.

    -jen

  5. I’ve made a 101 in 1001 list as well. 19 down, 82 to go!

    “Anatomy of the Spirit” by Caroline Myss might be something you’re interested in reading as well!

Leave a Reply

