Laughter is great medicine – #46

Bailey and I were shopping at Wild Oats this afternoon and she started laughing out loud. It wasn’t a little giggle but a loud happy laugh. I looked at her and reading a label she said, “Tofurky“. She kept laughing and said, “Come on mom, say Tofurky, You cannot say Tofurky without laughing or smiling. Tofurky is silly!” I said it out loud and sure enough, I started to laugh.

So, if you need a good laugh just think about me walking around Wild Oats saying “Tofurky, Tofurky, Tofurky“.

I am signed up for a spin class tomorrow morning at 8:30 a.m. As many times as I have been to this spin class, you wouldn’t think I would be so nervous, but I am. I am bringing my cooling vest, sitting near a fan and keeping my heart rate at 150 or below. I think the hardest part will be not trying to keep up with the class. I just have to go and do my own thing and see how it makes me feel.

I had a bit of leg weakness this afternoon. I was really tired today. Mark has bronchitis so we did not sleep well last night. All day, I have been a bit sluggish and just a little “off”. After work, I went for a walk and about half way through, I lost sensation in parts of my legs. It was strange but came and went really fast. Of course it concerns me but I am not going to really worry unless it happens again. I mention this only because I promised to be honest about symptoms and also because I think it will be a good record for me and good information when I go back to my Neurologist.

Leave a Reply

