My best worst day – #48

I moved my shot night this week to Wednesday because I had a work event to attend Tuesday night. I think this is going to be a permanent change now. I felt better than I have in a long time after a shot. I actually slept the night which never happens!

So, what did I change? I still hydrated all day like I usually do. I went to a 5:30 p.m. spin class and then did my shot around 7:00. I took 1/2 of a Promethazine and went to bed just after 9:00. This morning I could actually open my eyes without wanting to cry. I had my usual headache although not as severe and no nausea. I took two ibuprofen and had breakfast and felt even better. I really think the spin class made a difference. In the past I have taken a whole Promethazine and it was too much. I felt really groggy the day after. 1/2 a pill was the answer.

My headache did stick around today. I had a doctor visit for some blood work and asked him about treating this weekly headache. He suggested 400 mg. of Ibuprofen + 400 or 500 mg. of tylenol along with 4 oz of a Coke or caffeinated soda. I am going to try it next week and see if it helps.

3 responses to “My best worst day – #48

  1. Way to go, Sister! 🙂

  2. have you ever tried excedrin extra strength? i love it. it’s acetaminophen (tylenol), aspirin, and caffeine. it’s the best thing i’ve found for headaches. throw a little extra caffeine (from coke or whatever) in there and it should get rid of run-of-the-mill headaches.

    i’m glad you are feeling better this week – it’s good to know that the exercise seems to help.

    -jen

  3. I think your body likes Wednesday nights better than tuesday nights! I am happy that you didn’t feel so shitty this week. I love you
    a

Leave a Reply

