I want a snow day – #50

This morning I woke up to snow covered trees and about 7 inches of the white fluffy stuff in the yard with more falling from the sky. I was immediately ten years old again wishing for a snow day. Bailey was still asleep when I turned the news on looking for school cancellations. There was a winter storm warning in effect until 5pm and snow still falling but not one cancellation. It was business as usual here in Utah.

Since we moved here almost three years ago, Bailey has not had a snow day. They never cancel school! Children deserve snow days….

And so do their moms!

One response to “I want a snow day – #50

  1. Remember when the electicity went on Ridgewood , mom would run the bath full so we would have enough water and dad would start a fire!! I loved camping out in front of the fire place….please tell me you remember

    a

Leave a Reply

