My first five – #55

I mentioned in an earlier post that I would be making my 101 in 1001 list. Putting the list together has really been fun and inspirational. Seeing some of the things that I want to do in writing make them seem within reach. I plan to launch my new “to do list” on April 5th and will be posting four or five things on the list each day until then.

I challenge you to make your own list if you haven’t already. Go here to learn more about the mission of 101 things to do in 1001 days. I start my list on April 5th, 2007 and my end date will be Thursday, December 31st 2009.

I spent the day skiing at Snowbasin with Mark and Bailey today and had a great time. The snow was soft and my legs were strong! Having such a good time on the slopes was another vote in my mind for Tysabri. I want to my legs to feel tired from skiing and cycling….not from MS.

My first 5 of 101 in 1001….
Take Mark to Disney World or Disneyland
Make black bean brownies
Attend a wine tasting course
Read one book a month not related to MS or health
Practice Yoga on a beach

3 responses to “My first five – #55

  1. what the heck are black bean brownies?!

    -jen

  2. one box of brownie mix + 1 15oz can of rinsed black beans with the can full of water. Mix and bake according to the box directions. They are supposed to be great.

  3. hmm, i’ll let you try them first.

    speaking of baked goods – travis made delicious these fluffy white vegan cupcakes that i immediately thought would make awesome vegan twinkies. then i noticed that jennifer mccann (whose recipe it is) already thought of that! you can buy a twinkie-making set at target – it’s a pan to bake twinkie-shaped cakes and a creme filling injector. i totally am going to do it. thought you might have fun trying it with your daughter.

    -jen

Leave a Reply

