Hola!

I thought I would be posting regularly while on vacation and as you can see, this is the first post since I arrived in Mexico. I have been checking my work email every other day or so and by the time I am done with that, I want to get on the beach.

Sunday I will post the vacation details about everything we have done and will post great pictures over the course of the week but let me just point out this reality…

MYTH: Everything is ok in moderation
TRUTH: Too much of everything is just enough

This vacation is amazing and Mexico is one of my new favorite places. I have not had one MS symptom since I have been here. No vertigo, no weakness, no fatigue, no tingles, no problems with the heat. I told Mark that if I get home Saturday night and feel poorly then I will be going to see a shrink!

I know that the steroids have fully kicked in but I think there is something to be said for truly relaxing. I thought I was laid back and usually relaxed at home but I am not even close. I am going to make big changes to rearrange my life. I want to feel like this always.

My MS cure is Mexico.

3 responses to “Hola!

  1. If you need some help with the arranging deal We will be back from DE around the first of May.

    Dad & Mom

    Sort of anonymous

  2. if you get back on saturday and start feeling poorly, you should go see a real estate agent specializing in mexico, not a shrink!

    i’m glad you are doing well. it is pretty amazing how huge a difference being TRULY relaxed and rested makes. i know what you mean, in that i’m pretty laid back compared to most people and don’t FEEL stressed, but when i truly “get away from it all” i’m reminded that my life isn’t as restful as i imagine. it never seems to quite get through my head enough to seriously rearrange my life though. maybe you’ll be my inspiration.

    i’m glad you are having a great time, can’t wait to hear all about it and see photos.

  3. I told you so……… You were doing too much and you need to take it easy!! Screw dead lines … Hello health!

    alyson

Leave a Reply

