I did it

All week I have been debating. Shot or no shot. I postponed the Wednesday night injection until Thursday night and then decided to wait until tonight and sleep in tomorrow. This morning, I was feeling so good that I decided not to do the shot.

All day, I kept thinking about my commitment to healing and to disease modification drugs. I also thought about the level of non-compliance that make the statistics of interferons seem so grim. Dr. Foley said to take one month off between Avonex and Tysabri and that is what I am going to do.

I did my injection just before 7:00 p.m. A Friday night injection goes against my policy of better to be sick at work than on the weekend but I have been getting up early every day this week to exercise and I didn’t want this to get in the way.

Only two more to go!

2 responses to “I did it

  1. i hope you aren’t feeling too crappy.

    when you get a chance, i tagged you for a meme.

  2. Way to go Courtney…..as you said …only 2 to go…that sounds so awesome!

Leave a Reply

