Bad Blogger

Removing Avonex has really taken a big part of my focus from MS. I didn’t realize how much time I spent thinking about the shot, taking the shot and recovering from the side effects. I still notice my MS “issues” like tingly fingers or eye or nose (yes, I get tingly behind my eye). Sometimes I wake up in the morning and one leg or the other feels a little weak but overall I feel great. I notice the problem and move on and it passes.

I am looking forward to Tysabri in July and also to really getting into shape. I met with a personal trainer/nutritionist last week and am very interested in working with her for 90 days. August – October but prior to that I want to get my eating issues in order. I know that with healthy food, most of my MS symptoms will subside. I don’t eat high quantities of food but lately I feel like I have been eating a lot of sugary or salty foods.

My Mother-in-Law is visiting from Sweden for the month. I usually only see her once a year so I am spending as much time as possible being with her. I love having her nearby. We had dinner tonight at my parent’s house and I couldn’t help but think how lucky I was to have such great family and have them all nearby for the moment.

Sorry, I haven’t been blogging much lately. I am busy working and playing and being happy and thankful that things are going so well. More to come…..

4 responses to “Bad Blogger

  1. I hope that the Tysabri works better for you. Quality of life, not the quantity, seems to get lost when doctors make decisions.

  2. agreed! It is so important that we as patients are making the big choices and not relying on doctors to dictate our treatment.

  3. You know, Courtney, that we are the ones who are so lucky to have you in our lives. Can’t wait for this weekend of fun.

    luv u

  4. Hey, I recently added a news widget from http://www.widgetmate.com to my blog. It shows the latest news, and just took a copy and paste to implement. Might interest you too.

Leave a Reply

