Measurements

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take,
but by the moments that take our breath away.”

How do you measure your life? That is a big question! Too big for a mini post. Here is an easier one. How do you measure your time, or keep track of time? Some people count years by birthdays or other holidays. Some count the weeks by their weigh in day. Some count the months by “that time of month”.

My time is defined by infusions. I didn’t plan it that way, I just noticed that every 28 days, I start a new month. I measure my time from infusion to infusion. Prior to that, it was injection to injection. I’m not complaining, just stating a fact. Similar to New Year’s Day, every 28 days, I feel like I am starting over. Lately, I am starting from a stronger place each time.

Leave a Reply

