theRIDEproject

I woke up at 1:30 a.m. and could not fall back asleep. It wasn’t steroids or some weird MS thing that kept me awake. It was excitement.  I usually sleep really well and don’t remember having this much crazy, can’t sleep happy, full of hope about the future excitement since the night before I married Mark.  Before that, the last time I was happy about being up in the night, I was pregnant, thinking about what it would be like to meet my new baby. (The baby is 14 now but I remember the feeling).

So what woke me up at 1:30 a.m. and kept me up until almost 3:30 a.m.? theRIDEproject. As I have been developing theRIDEproject, it has been growing and getting bigger and bigger. Too big? No way, I am up for the challenge.

I remember blogging the following, “Be the cure you are waiting for” and theRIDEproject takes that to a whole new level. Stay tuned to hear more about my commitment, the new website and how you can take part in something that is going to inspire change in finding a cure for Multiple Sclerosis and other neurological diseases.

One response to “theRIDEproject

  1. Sounds exciting. I look forward to hearing more.

Leave a Reply

